Tree House Yeast Findings 7.21.16

The keg full of Uncle Booger’s Chicken Gravy sat filled in the fridge for 3 long days.  The suspense was fierce.  After all, this one was made using the Tree House yeast.  I had lots of questions and couldn’t wait any longer.  I took the first pour, put it down the drain and refilled my glass.

Smells of citrus, fruity, peachy bliss.  The peachy / mango / guava taste of a Tree House beer.  Wow.  I am humbled.  This is excellent.  To date, the best turnout I’ve had in my efforts and its not too far off from the real deal.  It appears this beer will clear, despite being 10% white wheat.  I’ll wait a few days and see what happens.

The yeast isn’t a real top cropper and it likes to hang in suspension.  I’ve had to wash/crash the yeast about 3 times to get a decent yeast bed to repropogate.  I can’t wait to see where this will go.  Cheers.

20160720_081959

Leave a Reply

